Skip to content

Why I hate Hollis Gillespie…

May 17, 2010

Today marks a total of $355 I have forked over to this bitch.

I attended my 2nd workshop of hers today.  Third counting the webinar.  The thing is, it’s all coming together.  Sorta.

It’s a work in progress.  As we all are, if you want to be honest about it.

So the first workshop was about getting your book published.  Duh.  I didn’t have a book.

The 2nd and 3rd were about blogging, which I actually DO have.  This blog.  That you are looking at.

Many there today were “sponges” who didn’t have a blog, but wanted to.  I was one of the few who actually have a blog.  Touch me.

I got positive feedback and constructive criticism.  And a lot of technical shit I need to do that I don’t fully understand, but I tried.

I bought my domain name “SmartMouthLittleBitch” and set up a YouTube account.  I changed my home page a bit.  But there are several other things I need to do that will require a fresh mind.  Whatever that is.

It was a great group, even though Grant didn’t show up.  (Pussy)

So tomorrow, we will Get up and do it again…

But we will have our coffee in these new extra special Monday mugs.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 2:57 am

    Hey, Joan! Great having you. Love the changes you made to your site. What an improvement. LOVE THE PICTURE of you as a kid, can totally see that as the cover of a book one day!

  2. May 17, 2010 2:59 am

    Thanks. That picture sums me up from day one.

  3. May 17, 2010 10:28 pm

    A book, blog or even a memory are most valuable in the eyes of the beholder and secondary to anyone else that reads them. The true art is finding the path to make it attractive or available for others to read it. In my opinion your blog on a scale of one thru ten is a 10.

  4. May 17, 2010 10:28 pm

    A book, blog or even a memory are most valuable in the eyes of the beholder and secondary to anyone else that reads them. The true art is finding the path to make it attractive or available for others to read it. In my opinion your blog on a scale of one thru ten is a 10.

  5. May 17, 2010 10:32 pm

    Thanks, Gary. That's what I'm working on now. Making it easier to read, more widely available AND hopefully make a few bucks!

Leave a comment